Collas Crill shortlisted for top award

Collas Crill has been shortlisted for ‘Offshore Law Firm of the Year’ in the Lawyer Awards 2016.

The news comes just six months after the law firm significantly evolved its brand to reflect the growth of the firm's global footprint and to meet the changing needs of both its local and multi-jurisdictional clients.

The re-brand followed the merger of Collas Crill and CARD in the Cayman Islands in 2015, which launched the first offshore law firm with offices in Singapore, Cayman Islands, London and each of the Channel Islands. With a focus on core values and a promise to be ‘easy to do business with’ the bold firm is already being recognised as the preferred people to partner with.

Collas Crill Group Managing Partner, Jason Romer, said: "In the face of an ever-changing modern global business environment, we know that we must be willing to change, adapt and grow to continue to offer the highest standards of service our clients expect.

"Our strapline – 'We Are Offshore Law' – reflects not just on the work we do but also our hands-on, involved approach. Due to constant changes in regulation and legislation the offshore legal landscape demands innovation, creativity and a forward-thinking perspective, which is exactly what Collas Crill has always been about. Our brand sends a strong message about the way we do business and what differentiates us from our competitors. Being shortlisted for this award is great recognition for the work that everyone in the firm has done and the great work that we achieve with our clients – helping them to realise their goals.”

The refreshed identity was rolled out across all of the firm's five offices in the Cayman Islands, Guernsey, Jersey, London and Singapore.

The winner will be announced at the awards ceremony on 29 June 2016. Collas Crill have also been shortlisted for the Wealthbriefing European Awards in the ‘Offshore Firm of the Year’ award which takes place next week and won 'Legal Team of the Year (midsize)" at the STEP Private Client Awards 2015/16.