Search guides & insights

BVI Update - Hurricane Irma

We are incredibly pleased and relieved to let you know that all of our BVI employees are now safe following Hurricane Irma.

We now have BVI lawyers based in three different time zones, at our Jersey, Guernsey, Cayman Islands and Singapore offices, who will continue to provide round-the-clock support to our clients.

Due to the damage to the infrastructure of the BVI, our office in Tortola remains closed at this time. 

Both the Registry of Corporate Affairs and BVI Financial Services Commission (FSC) are fully operational again. The online portal VIRRGIN which is operated by the FSC is fully accessible from outside of the BVI enabling Collas Crill to (among other things) file liquidations, obtain company searches and register and release charges. In addition to this, the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court announced the temporary relocation of the Commercial Court to Castries in Saint Lucia and that hearings will commence on Monday 25 September.

If you have any queries or would like further information, please contact any of our BVI team below.

Charles Kerins, Managing Partner, BVI (temporarily relocating to Jersey)
E: charles.kerins@collascrill.com 

Gerard St. C. Farara, QC Senior Partner, BVI
E: gerard.farara@collascrill.com

Stephen Adams, Managing Partner, Singapore
E: stephen.adams@collascrill.com

Mike Williams, Group Partner, Jersey
E: mike.williams@collascrill.com

Ian Montgomery, Group Partner, Jersey
E: ian.montgomery@collascrill.com

Wayne Atkinson, Group Partner, Guernsey
E: wayne.atkinson@collascrill.com

Tamara Cameron, Senior Associate Attorney, BVI (temporarily relocating to Cayman)
E: tamara.cameron@collascrill.com 

Conor Walsh, Associate, Jersey
E: conor.walsh@collascrill.com

Ursula Cullen, Associate Attorney, BVI (temporarily relocating to Jersey)
E: ursula.cullen@collascrill.com 

Calvin Crilly, Associate, BVI (temporarily relocating to Jersey)
E: calvin.crilly@collascrill.com 

 

BACK TO ALL NEWS

RELATED ARTICLES

News +
My legal life: Ellie Crespi
16/07/21 My legal life: BVI Managing Partner Ellie Crespi
News +
The Lawyer offshore top 30 2021
12/07/21 The Lawyer offshore top 30 2021
News +
Legal Business: offshore review
06/07/21 Legal Business: annual review of the top ten offshore law firms
Insight +
Proceed with caution: BVI costs
02/07/21 Proceed with caution: BVI recoverable costs still not crystal clear